During its 53 years of practice, Bohlin Cywinski Jackson has achieved an extraordinary record of design achievement. The firm is the recipient of 10 National Honor Awards from the American Institute of Architects and has received over 675 awards recognizing the firm’s design abilities.

This record of consistent achievement was recognized by the American Institute of Architects which awarded Bohlin Cywinski Jackson the 1994 Architecture Firm Award. This award is the highest honor the Institute bestows upon any single architectural practice and recognizes the extraordinary quality of design achieved by the firm since its founding.




Honor Award, Fire Station Design Award
Fire Industry Education Resource Organization (F.I.E.R.O)

Citation Award, Civic Architecture Design Award
AIA Washington Council

Residential Architect Design Awards, Custom House More Than 3,000 SF
Residential Architect

AIA Housing Award, One and Two Family Custom Residences
American Institute of Architects

The European Center for Architecture and The Chicago Athenaeum
Fire Station 32

The European Center for Architecture and The Chicago Athenaeum
Manetti Shrem Museum of Art

Award of Excellence
American Institute of Architects' Committee on Architecture for Education
Frick Environmental Center

Merit Award, Excellence in Architecture
Society for College and University Planning
Sumers Recreation Center at Washington University in St. Louis

Institute Honor Award, Interior Architecture
American Institute of Architects
Square, Inc. Headquarters

Green Building Alliance, Leadership Award
Green Building Alliance
Frick Environmental Center

Honor Award, Built Category
AIA Philadelphia

Future Landmark Award
Preservation Houston